A new chapter begins

I’ve lived and worked in Canada’s capital, Ottawa, for what feels like an eternity. In actual fact, it’s only been about five years since I said farewell to my hometown of Winnipeg and set about writing the next chapter of my life, most of has been spent on or near Parliament Hill.

To say it’s been a wild ride might be exaggerating it a little bit, but these past few years have not been without their bumps and bruises, tribulations and triumphs. I’ve worked hard, played even harder, deepened my experiences, both professionally and personally, and best of all, made the most extraordinary friends.

And yet, I long for home, and for the infinite horizon of the Canadian prairie.

And so, with the last few paragraphs of this chapter now being written, a new chapter begins.

Leave a Reply

